Mongolian Beef

The Recipe: Easy Keto Mongolian Beef (PF Chang’s Copycat)

The Nitty Gritty: This is the first recipe I’ve blogged from Jennifer Banz. I’m pretty sure I’ve made other recipes of hers over the years, but never got around to sharing them via this blog. Yes, I added mushrooms to my recipe. Pei Wei does it and I like it, so I broke my rule of strictly following a recipe the first time I make it. You have my permission to leave them out. Other than that, I followed the recipe to a T. Item of note: the recipe calls for soy sauce -or- coconut aminos. I split the difference and used 1/2 tamari (which is interchangeable for soy sauce in my opinion) and 1/2 coconut aminos.

Be warned – I did manage to get my cast iron pan RIPPING hot and *may* have set off the smoke alarms 3 times while making this dish, but it was totally worth it.

I served this recipe with Jennifer’s cauliflower fried rice recipe (leaving out the shrimp because we already had a protein in this meal). That recipe was very good too, and I will probably make it as written for a one-pot dinner in the future.

The Bottom Line: This recipe was a true winner! It was fast, easy, and delicious. The whole family loved it!

Leave a comment